Home  NSN  FSCs  Page 8

border icon2

Federal Supply Group and Codes Lookup Start with Number 8

Provided by the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), NSNs are numeric codes given to parts within the NATO supply chain. The NSN is made up of 13 digits that is made up of the following:

FSCG - Federal Supply Classification Group - the first 4-digits of the NSN

NIIN - National Item Identification Number - The last 9-digits of the NSN

These are further broken down to:

Federal Supply Group - the first 2-digits of the NSN and the first half of the FSCG

Federal Supply Classification  - the second 2-digits of the NSN and the second half of the FSCG

Country Identifier - the first 2 digits of the NIIN

We stock parts from numerous FSCs and FSGs including FSG 15 Aircraft and Airframe Structural Components. If you would like to learn more or would like a quote, simply fill out the RFQ below.